About II

Ancient Church Global
Pontiff Charles Hill, Ancient Church Global

About ACG

The Ancient Church, Global (ACG) is a 1st century denomination that embodies the canonical denomination of Orthodox Catholicism and was recovered by the 12th century Knights Templar from the Temple of Solomon. Recognized by international law as the source of the Old Catholic Movement and possessing its own inherent Pontifical authority, the sovereignty of the ACG was restored in 1129 A.D. and again in the 21st Century. The Ancient Church is Orthodox Catholic in its apologetics and champions ecumenical unification by providing the means for multi-denominational autonomy to practice their apologetics while receiving more information about Ancient Faith doctrine to further develop the timeless foundation and experience of ancient church doctrine. The Ancient Church provides Inter or Full Communion members with a deeper understanding of Ancient Faith that was established by the original doctrines of early Christianity as the basis to provide education and support regarding ancient and classical liturgies, seminary studies, and sermons. This inclusiveness fosters a balanced atmosphere of ceremonial sacraments with the praise and encouragement of evangelical sermons. The Ancient Church is ecumenical in that we accept all baptized Christians, who adhere to the Nicene Creed, as family. Our goal is to offer baptized Christians a complete appreciation of the Ancient Faith and the Holy Sacraments to enrich their Christian life and Kingdom purpose. The Ancient Church is: ORTHODOX in that it holds to the traditional beliefs and customs of the early church that Jesus Christ established: understandings of the Scriptures, belief in the Trinity, Holy Traditions and Canons of the One Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church. CATHOLIC in that the Church is one in creed and universal. The message and mission of the Church is to reveal Christ to the world, and to act as witness to this world that there is salvation in no other than Christ Jesus.

The Ancient Church, as preserved and restored by the 12th century Order of the Temple of Solomon from the Ancient Priesthood of Solomon, carries primary sources of classical Apostolic Succession from ca. 33 AD. These sources constitute the original and legendary “Templar Lines” of Apostolic Succession, which were later restored to canonical status in the Vatican by Pope Benedict XIV from 1726-1740 AD:

(1) The Priesthood of Jesus from ca. 33 AD;

(2) Saint Peter the Apostle

(3) Saint Andrew the Apostle

(4) Saint Mark the Apostle

(5) Saint Thomas the Apostle

(6) Saint Bartholomew the Apostle

(7) Saint Bernard de Clairvaux the Patron Saint of the Knights Templar from 1129 AD.

These lineages of classical Apostolic Succession, transmitted by canonical “laying on of hands”, are the Magistral Succession of the Magi Priesthood of Melchizedek, as the most ancient Biblical Christian origins of the denomination of Orthodox Catholicism.

A canonical precedent that the Ancient Priesthood lineages, in particular those directly connected with Knights Templar heritage, actually become vested in the Pontificate as an institution. This precedent confirms that such lines do effectively pass by Doctrinal Succession, when vested in the Pontifical authority of a relevant classical denomination. One especially prized “Melchizedek Orthodox Catholic Pontifical Line of 38 AD” was continued by direct succession from the Apostle Saint Simon-Peter through an extensive lineage of Popes, including all those who actively supported the Templar Order and the Independent Church Movement:

Pope Honorius II in 1124 AD

Pope Innocent II in 1130 AD

Pope Celestine II in 1143 AD

The Cistercian Pope Eugenius III in 1145 AD

Pope Urban IV in 1261 AD.

Pope Clement V in 1305 AD

Pope John XXII in 1316 AD

Pope Leo X in 1513 AD.

In 1655 AD, in accordance with the Canons and Holy Tradition of the early Church, the “Melchizedek Line” was passed to Cardinal Antonio Barberini (the nephew of Pope Urban VIII), who was consecrated by Papal order of Pope Alexander VII, which was actually performed by the Bishops Scanarello, Bottini and Govotti. Thus, the laying on of hands was performed, although not directly by the lineal predecessor. As a result, the lineage was effectively continued based upon the line being canonically vested in the Pontificate as an institution, by means of initiatory and doctrinal continuation of the tradition which characterizes that line. This landmark precedent also establishes the means by which a priestly line is canonically “vested” in a Pontificate – by passing through several Popes of the Holy See as a historical institution. This is analogous to passing through multiple Pontiffs of a canonical denomination, or through multiple Grand Masters of the Knights Templar carrying recognized Pontifical authority of the Ancient Priesthood of Solomon since the 12th century, all the way down to The Supreme Pontiff Charles Hill.

%d bloggers like this: